CBISD Athletics » Hall of Honor

Hall of Honor

Member Classes


Hall of Honor Class of 2014

1969 Roughnecks Team
Coaches: Jack Hays (Coach of the Year); Charlie Brand (RIP); Charles Forehand
Team: Paige Reynolds (RIP); Randy Stanford; Charles Davis; Charles Johnson; Herman Fields; Cpt. Vladimir Listak; Cpt. Bill Burke; Cpt. Abe Mc Beth; Randy Powell; Donald Bogy; Willie Myles; Gerald Dickey; Bubba Autrey; Neal Anderson; Jo Weathers; Ralph Caldwell; Bruce Gotcher; Troy Williams; Rusty Bush; Danny Denson; Leroy Green; Nathan Morgan; Mark Kelley; Carl Rabickow (RIP); Donald Brown; John Dodds; Darrell Reed (RIP); Lonnie Benge; Edwin Domel; Robert Brooks; Gene Hernandez; Mike Ellisor (RIP); Daniel Fortenberry; Jackie Sanders; Steve Leblanc; Mark Kirksey; Leonard Tolbert.

James Ray Smith, 1957 Cleveland Browns.  James Ray Smith is probably the greatest football player in Columbia Roughnecks history.  He was an All American at Baylor University and was All Pro as an offensive lineman for the Cleveland Browns multiple times.  James Ray Smith is in the college football hall of fame, the Cleveland Browns hall of fame and the Columbia High School Athletics Hall of Honor.
Hall of Honor Class of 2017